Tags

, , , ,


I know, before me, many of the other people have reviewed this movie a thousand times..or even more. But i still want to put forth my thoughts as this movie is very special to me as well.

I saw this movie for the first time in 2007 and from then i have lost the count of how many time i have experienced it…! Such is the magic of this movie that every other time you see it, you even love more than the last time. Actually this movie lost all its oscars to “The Forrest Gump” in 1994, but then in the DVD rentals category this movie picked up and became one of the most motivating movies of all times.

I would not tell the story of this movie as it is for the people to discover. But i can only say that this movie has changed my life. When i first saw it i liked it , when i saw it the second time i loved it, the thrid time even more…and so on…Everytime i see it, i see it with the same interest level and everytime i get goosebumps or a lump in the throat at all those same scenes with the same intensity. I have never ever seen such a movie in my life. This movie is all about HOPE. You can use this movie as a metaphor for almost any hopeless situation in your life and then can draw inspiration from it. I am so deeply impressed by this movie that i cant stop myself from uploading the letter which Andy writes for Red in which he says golden words about HOPE.

Dear Red,

If you’re reading this, you’ve gotten out. And if you’ve come this far, maybe you’re willing to come a little further. You remember the name of the town, don’t you? I could use a good man to help me get my project on wheels. I’ll keep an eye out for you and the chessboard ready. Remember, Red. Hope is a good thing, maybe the best of things, and no good thing ever dies. I will be hoping that this letter finds you, and finds you well.

Your friend, Andy.

I can see this movie anytime, as many times i can. Last but not the least the background score and most importantly the dialouges of this movie are simply AWESOME…go watch it…! Be full of HOPE always…cause its the best thing !!!

K Sarang